Recordable Instrument Requirements:

  1. Original Instrument on 8.5″ x 11″ paper
  2. 2.5″ margin at right top of first page
  3. Title of document
  4. Name of Grantor and Grantee
  5. Signatures Notarized
  6. Be legible
  7. “I certify” statement must be included with signature and address
  8. Name of person who prepared instrument
  9. Revenue stamps if money changed hands
  10. Self-address, stamped envelope for return.  If requirements of 14-15-402(b) are waived, there may be an additional fee of $25.00.

Surveys & Plats Requirements:

  1. Original instruments
  2. Two copies of plat
  3. Signature on each instrument
  4. Accompanied with a reduced copy, if larger than 18” by 24”
  5. Color plats accepted ONLY if accompanied with a black and white copy

Recording Fees: $15.00 First page, $5.00 each additional page

Deeds, Deeds of Trust, Mortgages, Release Deeds, Powers of Attorney, Plats, Survey Plats, Notary Bond ($20.00), Foreign Judgments (within the State of Arkansas), Lis-Pendens, Medical Liens, Mechanic’s and Materialman’s Liens, Federal Tax Liens, and any Recordable instruments except as otherwise described in this section (Ark Code Ann. §21-6-403(a)(1)(A) Act 615 of the Regular Session, 2007)

Releases & Assignments: $15.00 first page, $5.00 each additional page

When releasing or assigning multiple instruments, there is no fee for the first instrument listed. Thereafter, a fees of $15.00 per additional Instrument listed, not to exceed $300.00
Mortgage Assignments, Mortgage Releases, and other instruments (Ark Code Ann. §21-6-403(a)(1)(B) Act 615 of the Regular Session 2007)

Notice of Default & Intent to Sell: $140.00 plus recording fee of $15.00 for the first page (1) side only and $5.00 for each additional page

Writ of Garnishment, Execution, Possession & Scire Facias: $20.00

Copy of a document: $0.25 per page (made by customer); $0.50 per page (made by Circuit Clerk’s Office)

Certification of a document: $5.00

Financing Statement/UCC Filings: UCC Real Estate Fixture filings are recorded in the real estate records with regular recording fees of $15.00 for the first page and $5.00 each additional page. Pursuant to Act 942 of 2009, the filing of all agricultural liens and farm-related security interest will be made in the Arkansas Secretary of State’s Office.

Circuit Clerk Recorder’s Phone 870-246-4281